Industry Recognition Awards

2019 “Salute the Finest” Awards and Scholarship Dinner
May 22, 2019

May 22, 2019 Photo Gallery (Flickr)

To acknowledge the leadership roles that some members of our community have taken in the education of our industry, the Foundation presents two awards:

The CIF Humanitarian Fellow Medal

CIFAwardThe Concrete Industry Foundation Humanitarian Fellow Medal is given to those whose dedication to the industry, community and society result in outstanding benefit to future generations. This medal has gone to Francis J. Principe (2003), Alfred G. Gerosa (2004), Joseph De Paola (2005), James Anderson (2006), Vincent J. DeSimone (2007), Dr. Charles H. Thornton and Richard L. Tomasetti (2008), Francis J. Lombardi (2009), Louis J. Coletti (2010), James E. Halpin and to Joseph D. Goldreich (2011), Irwin G. Cantor (2012), Dominick M. Servedio (2013), John M. Dionisio (2014), Joseph Scalamandre (2015), Joseph Mizzi (2016), Jay Badame (2017), and Thomas Costigan (2018).

The James Anderson Distinguished Service Award for Education

The CIF’s Distinguished Service Award for Education, named in honor of James Anderson in 2006, is at the heart of the Foundation’s mission. It is given to acknowledge exceptional CIFAwardservice to the education of future members of our industry. The first award was presented in 2005 to New York City Department of Environmental Protection Commissioner Alfonso Lopez, P.E. In 2006, the award was presented to Francis J. Lombardi, P.E., Chief Engineer of the Port Authority of New York & New Jersey, in 2007 to Lee J. Principe, Principe-Danna Inc., in 2008 to Joseph A. Ferrara, Ferrara Bros. Building Materials Co., in 2009 to John M. Dionisio, AECOM, in 2010 to John Brunetti, in 2011 presented to Christopher O. Ward of Port Authority NY & NJ, in 2012 presented to Charles DeBenedittis, Tishman, in 2013 presented to Samuel C. Florman, Kreisler Borg Florman General Construction Company, in 2014 presented to Ira A. Levy, AECOM, in 2015 presented to William S. Phelan, Euclid Chemical Company, in 2016 presented to Tommy Ruttura, Ruttura & Sons Construction Co., Inc., in 2017 presented to Reginald D. Hough, Reg Hough associates, LLC., and in 2018 presented to Casimir Bognacki, The Port Authority of New York and New Jersey (Retired).